Logo Conchances. Schwarze Schrift auf weißem Grund, auf dem bunte Flächen erscheinen.

THE PARTNER ORGANISATIONS

CURIOUS SEED

 

Based in Edinburgh, Curious Seed is an award-winning company which produces and presents inspiring dance theatre work and interconnected creative learning programmes, both at home and internationally. We collaborate with exceptional artists to create work that reaches across ages, art forms – with experience in making work with and for young people - bringing something unique to the dance landscape of Scotland and to the world.

Our work is researched, developed, and managed by a small core team. We collaborate with many other partners and organisations at home and abroad to create, produce and share our projects and performances. Curious Seed is supported by Creative Scotland.

curious-seed.com

The team of Curious Seed [UK]: 

  • Christine DEVANEY; dance artist

  • Hannah VENET; dance artist

  • Hendrik LEBON; dance artist

  • Holly IRVING; dance artist

  • Vicky RUTHERFORD-O'LEARY; coordinator

To the dance artists of Curious Seed

 

LES SCHINI'S

LES SCHINI'S is a contemporary dance company strongly influenced by gestural theatre, founded by Mélodie Cecchini and Gaëtan Boschini, both dancers and choreographers.

Based in Bordeaux in the New Aquitaine region, their work is situated between the creation of live shows, audiovisual and the transmission of their teaching methods. With their past experiences as performers and the artistic and human network that Mélodie and Gaëtan have built up, the company creates and responds to regional as well as European projects: They organise dance workshops and courses with artists from all over Europe to participate in the development and consolidation of the movement arts community in Nouvelle-Aquitaine and have been invited to teach in various training centres all over Europe.

lesschinis.com

The team of Les Schini’s [F]:

  • Gaëtan BOSCHINI; dance artist

  • Mélodie CECCHINI; dance artist

  • Patricia CANHOTO; coordinator and dance artist 

 

MONITORING AND DOCUMENTATION

 

  • Kinga SZEMESSY; content monitoring expert and documentator

To the dance artists of LES SCHINI'S

ARTMAN / APPART

 

APPART

AppArt Association runs the inclusive performative arts community of MáSzínház that works for, and together with, vulnerable groups, primarily with people living with intellectual disabilities. They use drama and theatre in education as a tool to help them develop their social skills and live their freedom of expression. Moreover, they create and perform inclusive theatre shows, together with their members and invite professionals to make their talent visible and to promote the idea of inclusive creation.

mas-zinhaz.hu

ARTMAN​

ArtMan Association for the Arts and Movement Therapy provides administrative background for the previously existing Tánceánia Dance Company, and the recently established Artmenők Art Program, and furthers initiatives in education and therapy for other groups with special needs. ArtMan’s approach focuses on integrating concepts and practises of movement studies (somatic approaches, CI and therapeutic methods) and performing arts for people with special needs, and offers a creative environment, where experience can be shared and mutual learning can happen in an equal partnership of participants of all abilities.

artman.hu

The team of AppArt & ArtMan [H]: 

  • Andrea MÉSZÖLY; dance artist

  • Bernadett JOBBÁGY; coordinator and dance artist

  • Gábor Csaba MÁRTON; artist and artistic director of AppArt / MáSzínház

To the dance artists of AppArt / ArtMan

 

CONTWEEDANCECOLLECTIVE / DE DANSERS
 

CONTWEEDANCECOLLECTIVE​​

The contweedancecollective, founded in 2016, is an interdisciplinary collective with a focus on contemporary dance. The founders Johanna Knefelkamp-Storath & Laura Saumweber have been working on collaborative projects in Germany, Spain and the Netherlands since 2013. Together, they are establishing their own local and international productions, events and dance mediation projects. The collective unites interdisciplinary methods and structures of dance, theatre and music under the common vision "connecting people through dance". These are used to open a space for interpersonal, socially critical and reflective experiences for the audience and project participants. Local and international artists are regularly invited to collaborate for specific works.

contweedancecollective.com

DE DANSERS​

The Stichting De Dansers is a Utrecht-based company of dancers and musicians, led by choreographer/dancer Josephine van Rheenen and composer/musician Guy Corneille. They create "dance concerts" – organic meetings of modern dance and live music. De Dansers wants to inspire physicality and a personal connection, especially in a society in which we increasingly interact on screens. They particularly believe in the value of dance at a young age, when your body is full of movement, asks for running, jumping, touching. Moreover, they are experts in the first encounter with dance and create works for adults and children / families, for whom they play in different spaces – from (pop) festivals with national coverageand theatres, to school performances in theatres and gyms. De Dansers work with partners in Utrecht in custom-made outreach projects to help build the dance audience of the future.

dedansers.com

The team of contweedancecollective & De Dansers [NL]: 

  • Johanna KNEFELKAMP-STORATH; dance artist

  • Jos DAAMEN; dance artist

  • Laura SAUMWEBER; coordinator and dance artist

  • Martha KRÖGER; dance artist

  • Sanne WICHMAN; dance artist

To the dance artists of contweedancecollective / De Dansers

FOKUS TANZ / TANZ UND SCHULE E.V.

Head organisation of Conchances

Fokus Tanz I Tanz und Schule e.V. is a non-profit association that has been providing access to artistic practice for children and young people through professional dance practitioners in schools and other contexts since 2006. In recent years, it has expanded this expertise through explore dance – dance productions for young audience – and by hosting the international festival Think Big! Another main focus lies on dance education and qualification, as part of the initiative ACCESS TO DANCE – Tanzplan München, which contributes to the promotion and strengthening of contemporary dance in Munich in Bavaria. Fokus Tanz offers a constant and wide range of further education and training courses for dancers, dance mediators and dance teachers and realises participatory art projects in collaboration with museums, orchestras and theatres.

fokustanz.de

The team of Fokus Tanz [GER]: 

  • Andrea MARTON; coordinator and dance artist

  • Anja BRIXLE; operational coordinator

  • Barbara GALLI-JESCHECK; dance artist

  • Lara PASCHKE; dance artist 

To the dance artists of Fokus Tanz

 

The project "conchances" is co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union.

Logo von Erasmus + . Blaue Schrift auf weißem Grund mit der Europa Flagge.
ArtMan_Egyesulet_logo.tif
Logo von der Compagnie Les Schini's
Logo von der Compagnie De Dansers
Logo von der Compagnie contweedancecollective
Logo von der Compagnie Curious Seed
Logo von der Association AppArt

Logo_conchances_animation+.gif

DIE PARTNER ORGANISATIONEN

​CURIOUS SEED

 

Die preisgekrönte Performance-Kompanie Curious Seed wurde 2005 von der schottischen Choreografin Christine Devaney gegründet. Das in Edinburgh ansässige Ensemble produziert und präsentiert fesselnde Tanztheaterstücke, die die Welt, in der wir leben, hinterfragen; Stücke, die die Menschen berühren und bewegen und ihnen neue Wege eröffnen, die Welt anders zu erleben und zu empfinden.

Curious Seed arbeitet mit außergewöhnlichen Künstler*innen - Musiker*innen, Schauspieler*innen, Tänzer*innen, Designer*innen und Videokünstler*innen - zusammen, um emotionsgeladene Performances und partizipatorische Projekte zu kreieren, die sich über alle Altersgruppen und Kunstformen hinweg erstrecken und etwas Einzigartiges in die schottische Tanzlandschaft bringen sollen. Ihre Arbeit wurde auf der ganzen Welt präsentiert, von Mailand bis Macao, von Neuseeland bis Norwegen; sie traten bei renommierten internationalen Festivals und an Veranstaltungsorten von Sadler's Wells bis zum Sydney Opera House auf.

curious-seed.com

Zu den Tanzkünstler*innen von Curious Seed

​LES SCHINI'S

LES SCHINI'S ist eine zeitgenössische Tanzkompanie, die stark vom gestischen Theater beeinflusst ist und von Mélodie Cecchini und Gaëtan Boschini gegründet wurde.

Die beiden Tänzer und Choreographen haben ihren Sitz in Bordeaux in der Region Nouvelle-Aquitaine und arbeiten an der Entwicklung von Live-Shows, audiovisuellen Medien und der Vermittlung ihrer Lehrmethoden. Mit ihren Erfahrungen als Performer*in und dem künstlerischen und menschlichen Netzwerk, das Mélodie und Gaëtan aufgebaut haben, kreiert die Kompanie regionale und europäische Projekte und reagiert auf diese: Sie organisieren Tanz-Workshops und Kurse mit Künstler*innen aus ganz Europa, um an der Entwicklung und Stärkung der Gemeinschaft der Bewegungskünstler*innen in der Nouvelle-Aquitaine teilzunehmen, und wurden eingeladen, in verschiedenen Ausbildungszentren in ganz Europa zu unterrichten.

lesschinis.com

Zu den Tanzkünstler*innen von LES SCHINI'S

ARTMAN

ArtMan Society for the Arts and Movement Therapy bildet den administrativen Hintergrund für die bereits bestehende Tánceánia Mixed Dance Company und fördert Initiativen in Bildung und Therapie für andere Gruppen mit besonderen Bedürfnissen. Ihr Kunstprogramm konzentriert sich auf die Integration von Konzepten und Praktiken der Bewegungsstudien (somatische Ansätze, CI und therapeutische Methoden) und der Ausdruckskunst für Menschen mit besonderen Bedürfnissen und bietet ein kreatives Umfeld, in dem Erfahrungen ausgetauscht werden können und gegenseitiges Lernen in einer gleichberechtigten Partnerschaft von Teilnehmern aller Fähigkeiten möglich ist.

artman.hu

APPART / ARTMAN

MáSzínház / AppArt ist eine integrative performative Kunstgemeinschaft, die für und mit benachteiligten Gruppen arbeitet, in erster Linie mit Menschen, die mit geistiger Behinderung leben. Sie setzen Drama und Theater in der Bildung als Mittel ein, um ihnen zu helfen, ihre sozialen Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln und ihre Ausdrucksfreiheit zu leben. Darüber hinaus kreieren und spielen sie gemeinsam mit ihren Mitglieder*innen inklusive Theatershows und laden Profis ein, um ihr Talent sichtbar zu machen und die Idee des inklusiven Schaffens zu fördern.

mas-zinhaz.hu

Zu den Tanzkünstler*innen von ArtMan / AppArt

​CONTWEEDANCECOLLECTIVE​

Das contweedancecollective, gegründet 2016, ist ein interdisziplinäres Kollektiv mit dem Schwerpunkt zeitgenössischer Tanz. Die Gründerinnen Johanna Knefelkamp-Storath & Laura Saumweber arbeiten seit 2013 an kollaborativen Projekten in Deutschland, Spanien und den Niederlanden. Gemeinsam etablieren sie eigene lokale und internationale Produktionen, Veranstaltungen und Tanzvermittlungsprojekte. Das Kollektiv vereint interdisziplinäre Methoden und Strukturen aus Tanz, Theater und Musik unter der gemeinsamen Vision "connecting people through dance". Diese werden genutzt, um dem Publikum und den Projektteilnehmer*innen einen Raum für zwischenmenschliche, gesellschaftskritische und reflektierende Erfahrungen zu eröffnen. Lokale und internationale Künstler*innen werden regelmäßig eingeladen, für bestimmte Arbeiten zusammenzuarbeiten.

contweedancecollective.com

DE DANSERS

The Stichting De Dansers ist eine in Utrecht ansässige Kompanie von Tänzer*innen und Musiker*innen unter der Leitung der Choreografin/Tänzerin Josephine van Rheenen und des Komponisten/Musikers Guy Corneille. Sie kreieren "Tanzkonzerte" - organische Begegnungen von modernem Tanz und Live-Musik. De Dansers möchte zu Körperlichkeit und einer persönlichen Verbindung anregen, insbesondere in einer Gesellschaft, in der wir zunehmend über Bildschirme interagieren. Sie glauben besonders an den Wert des Tanzes in jungen Jahren, wenn der Körper voller Bewegung ist und zum Laufen, Springen und Berühren einlädt. Außerdem sind sie Expert*innen für die erste Begegnung mit dem Tanz und kreieren Werke für Erwachsene und Kinder/Familien, für die sie in verschiedenen Räumen spielen - von (Pop-)Festivals mit nationaler Reichweite und Theatern bis hin zu Schulaufführungen in Theatern und Turnhallen. De Dansers arbeiten mit Partner*innen in Utrecht an maßgeschneiderten Vermittlungsprojekten, um das Tanzpublikum der Zukunft aufzubauen.

dedansers.com

Zu den Tanzkünstler*innen von contweedancecollective / De Dansers

FOKUS TANZ | TANZ UND SCHULE E.V.

Fokus Tanz | Tanz und Schule e.V. ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der seit 2006 Kindern und Jugendlichen den Zugang zur künstlerischen Praxis durch professionelle Tanzschaffende in Schulen und anderen Kontexten ermöglicht. In den letzten Jahren hat er diese Kompetenz durch explore dance - Tanzproduktionen für junges Publikum - und durch die Ausrichtung des internationalen Festivals THINK BIG! erweitert. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt liegt in der tänzerischen Ausbildung und Qualifizierung im Rahmen der Initiative ACCESS TO DANCE - Tanzplan München, die zur Förderung und Stärkung des zeitgenössischen Tanzes in München in Bayern beiträgt. Fokus Tanz bietet ein konstantes und breites Angebot an Fort- und Weiterbildungen für Tänzer*innen, Tanzvermittler*innen und Tanzpädagog*innen und realisiert partizipative Kunstprojekte in Zusammenarbeit mit Museen, Orchestern und Theatern.

fokustanz.de

Zu den Tanzkünstler*innen von Fokus Tanz

The project "conchances" is co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union.

LOGO-zwart.png
LesSchinis_Logo_CMJN-Gris_1.png
image001.png
logo_onop.jpg
images.png
AppArt_Association_SF01.png